Deposits taking too long

I've been using Goldmoney for several months now and really like the whole concept. However recently I noticed one issue with deposits: they take too long to clear. I am using transfers from Canadian bank account (verified) and they usually take day or two, but recently transactions are just stuck at "pending" and don't clear. I have a transaction that's been in this state since May 3 without any reason given or any way to communicate with customer service. Unfortunately, there's no phone support for personal accounts and my emails are just being ignored. This is frustrating issue and I hope that it will be resolved in the future.

Comments

• MelanieMelanie Posts: 1,045 Gold ✭✭✭✭✭
    @J_Galt I can see you sent in a message 6 hours ago, and another about 10 minutes ago. One of our agents is presently reviewing your messages!
  • AdrianZAdrianZ Posts: 1 Tin ✭
    @Melanie hi. I am a regular goldmoney user but have had issues with my last withdrawal into my verified bank account. I have tried to email the support center to get the SWIFT confirmation but nobody has seemed to be able to assist me yet. Can you help?
  • J_GaltJ_Galt Posts: 7 Tin ✭
    @Melanie unfortunately it was not the first message I sent. My previous messages were left without response. Is it possible they were sent to your wealth management department instead of personal?

The issue has been partially resolved since, but I still have pending transaction from May 3.
  • CampeadorCampeador Posts: 200 Bronze ✭✭✭
    How long does it take for a transaction to be completed. Saw like in Pay Pal is inmediately, another 1 to 5 days for bank transfer. Used both and still waiting.
    I have a suggestion as far as deposits: include unique transaction number to memo field. Without this number it's hard to see which transaction is which. This goes both for ACH and credit card deposits and transaction history in the app.
  • monetmonet Posts: 8 Tin ✭