@Melanie - My credit card deposits have been in pending status for over 5 days.

Could you please approve the deposits? I have been using the same credit card for over 6 months. Thanks!!!

Answers

• lz80521lz80521 Posts: 8 Tin ✭
  • DeOmnibusDubitandumDeOmnibusDubitandum Posts: 26 Copper ✭✭
    Current credit card deposit confirmation times are rather frustrating. I am a new user and only my 1st credit card deposit was confirmed instantly. The 2nd one already took 5 days (3 working days) and the current ones are also still pending.

To which vault did you deposit? Mine were all to Brink's vault in Zurich. However, I noticed on the real time audit page that ALL vault inventories have been mostly unchanged for the last couple of days. I understand that physically moving gold to the vault and having it confirmed by the custodian is quite an effort, but waiting this long worries me a bit. Maybe there is a problem with restocking new gold or the way Brink's works in general.

In any case it would be really good to know the actual reasons for this.
  • Ganzie83Ganzie83 Posts: 2 Tin ✭
    Same problem (3 days) and also Brink's vault in Zurich.
  • Nc1Nc1 Posts: 3 Tin ✭
    same problem for the vault in Zurich;
    8days & 3days for a reccuring deposit..
  • mr1mr1 Posts: 257 Bronze ✭✭✭
    Same problem here (about 3 business days so far in pending status, for the Zurich vault). My transaction date was Thrs May 18th, so two full business days have passed (Fri May 19th, and Mon May 22nd), and now it is the end of the 3rd business day (Tues May 23rd) and it is still pending.

My wait hasn't been that long, so far, so I wouldn't mind too much if Goldmoney didn't claim that it should take only 1-2 business days. But many people are experiencing much longer waits so this is becoming a major issue.

@Melanie
    We've got at least 6 users so far in this thread with pending times greater than Goldmoney's advertised 1-2 days. Is something being done about this?