Deposit hasn't come through as of yet?

hey hello GM team and community,

i would just like to know is it normal for deposits to take longer than the recommended deposit time 24-48 hours?

if not, i'm just having a bit of a problem.

Someone please help as i'm relatively new to the platform and i'm not sure if it is a fault on my side or GM.

Best Answer

Answers

• GoldmattersGoldmatters Posts: 3,996 Admin
    It is not uncommon for this to occur. What was your funding source? Credit card etc...
  • FebruaryBadyFebruaryBady Posts: 3 Tin ✭
    Debit Card and it has been 3 days from the 7th.
  • FiveeyeFiveeye Posts: 1 Tin ✭
    Me too it's been four days from the 6th. I used AHC.
  • UvasUvas Posts: 680 Silver ✭✭✭✭
    It maybe business days, so you have to wait longer over the weekend.
  • charmitacharmita Posts: 1 Tin ✭
    I was wondering about that too. I chose the bank account option as it seemed the best fees-wise. Is that so or is CC / DC the same but faster?
  • icemaniceman Posts: 20 Tin ✭
    My deposit was made on the 5th Oct. and it`s still pending.
    Seems the system is not working very well at the moment as I have redemptions in the pipeline as well.
    It seems very confused at the present time. An explanation on why these delays happen would be very useful.
  • icemaniceman Posts: 20 Tin ✭
    Just had an email reply from Melanie pointing out to me that it was Thanksgiving day in Canada yesterday and that my deposit would be activated today.
  • MurphyMurphy Posts: 98 Bronze ✭✭✭
    Still waiting on mine to since the 6th hopefully goes through today. Makes sense monday was a holiday in Canada
  • KasimirKasimir Posts: 10 Tin ✭
    I have the same issue, sent an bank wire last week and it is still pending... Last time I sent an amount from the same bank it was cleared within 32 hours from wiring the cash.
  • donCarlosOnedonCarlosOne Posts: 2 Tin ✭