How to buy gold

Tom_BaccoTom_Bacco Copper ✭✭Posts: 47 Copper ✭✭
I am fairly new to GoldMoney but have some pointers for newer members about deposits. of course this would depend on what country you live in and credit card debt. With a bank wire you still need to go down to the bank and probably pay a wire transfer fee which on top of a 1% fee you have the wire transfer fee, All these fees add up over time to what could have been used to buy more gold. I personally use a capital one card, I get 1.5% cash back on all purchases (which includes GoldMoney deposits) and everything else I buy, plane tickets, bills, grocery everything. I pay my total credit card balance off every month so I have never paid a cent in interest but I have used my cashback points to buy a few hundred dollars in gold. If you don't have a balance you will not pay any interest, your credit score goes up and you get cash back. The only thing better than having gold is getting free gold!

Comments

• UvasUvas Silver ✭✭✭✭ Posts: 680 Silver ✭✭✭✭
    That is a good use of a credit card.

And with the recent drop in gold prices, it may be a good time to buy.
  • TimKTimK Bronze ✭✭✭ Posts: 90 Bronze ✭✭✭
    Really?
    I had the same capital one card and all they did was hassle me every month about purchasing gold. They would shut down my card every month because they deemed buying gold with the card a suspicious activity.
    I always had to call the fraud department to tell them it was ok.

I got tired of that. Now I just use my bank debit card and have no issues since. Your lucky.
  • Tom_BaccoTom_Bacco Copper ✭✭ Posts: 47 Copper ✭✭