Fee's

CoppertopCoppertop Posts: 7 Tin ✭
Hello Everyone.
I'm New to GoldMoney after months of convincing my wife it was the way to go in order to help preserve our purchasing power over the doomed fiat currencies!
GoldMoney seemed like a wonderful opportunity to cheaply invest in precious metals and conveniently sell them.
So - i've taken the plunge and started to put Currency into my holding , only to be slightly dissapointed with the amount of small fee's.( I'm only a simple Family man - not a business savvy investor...but i know the difference between currency and Money! :/ )
For example:
..Wire transfer fee's from UK account to Royal Bank of Canada.
..Fee's to put money onto the pre-paid card and bigger fee's to transfer the money back into my Lloyds account.

Don't get me wrong i still Love GoldMoney, the business model and this online community forum is a great idea - and i see it growing with the support of its members..but i've go to ask..

Has anyone figured out methods to avoid or reduce some of these fee's

Many Thanks..

Comments

• RocketDogRocketDog Posts: 590 Silver ✭✭✭✭
    Hello @Coppertop. Moving money into/out of Goldmoney accounts has become more expensive lately (few months ago). We used to be able to use ACH in USA and/or EFT in other countries to transfer money, quickly, easily and free. Recently the ACH and EFT transfer capability has been cancelled except for within Canada. Goldmoney cites 3rd Party risk as the reason. Nobody on this forum understands this reason. And we have all been forced to move to Wire transfers, or credit cards, or other means of transferring money, which is more expensive.